[Closed] Add audio files

Hi Folks,

When trying to add audio to a Prezi I’m not getting offered a option to add. Any direction would be great!

Thanks

1 Like

Im having the same problem!! help someone!

Currently, what you’re trying to do is not available in Prezi Next.

We are always trying to develop and improve Prezi, so feedback like yours is always welcome. I have passed on your requests to our development team.

Happy zooming,
Christopher

Please help me and explain to me how can I add voiceovers on Prezi Next.

Adding sound isn’t possible in Prezi Next at this time. Sorry for any inconvenience.

How do I add voice recordings to prezi next like we are able to do in prezi classic?

Thanks for your help

Currently, adding voice recordings to Prezi Next presentations is not possible. We’ll report this feature request to our Product Managers, though!

Prezi Team, please bring back the voice narration feature in Prezi Next.
As a teacher, I am finding myself at the end of term with a classroom full of students I have trained in Prezi (Classic) now not being able to complete their final narrated Prezi projects because of the timing of this change. Bad timing.

2 Likes

How stupid is this? I’ve just spent hours working on an assignment, only to find that I now can’t upload an audio narration? What a completely idiotic product. What’s the point in an online presentation without audio?

Ridiculous.

1 Like

Prezi Next does not currently support a built-in audio insert function. However, a popular solution is to make a video capture of your presentation that includes your audio. Here are some recommended screen capture tools that support audio recording:

Mac

Built-in QuickTime tool
Camtasia (paid; free trial)
Screencast-o-Matic (free and paid versions)

Windows

Obs Studio(free)
Camtasia (paid; free trial)
Screencast-o-Matic (free and paid versions)