All of my embedded YouTube videos are no longer functioning in Prezi Classic (as of the last few days). Anyone else having the same problem?

All of my embedded YouTube videos are no longer functioning in Prezi Classic (as of the last few days). Anyone else having the same problem?

I am having the same problem. Have we found an answer yet?

I haven’t heard anything yet. I assume Prezi developers are aware of this problem, but it’s frustrating to have no apparent way of contacting them directly.

I discovered the same issue yesterday afternoon. I’m a high school teacher and Monday the videos worked, and then during class on Tuesday the videos suddenly stopped loading. I’ve tried using the Prezi in different browsers, ensured flash player was updated, etc., and to no avail. Are we sure there is no e-mail or contact to ensure this issue is on their radar?

I can’t find an e-mail or contact. I’m teaching  college English courses and was frustrated that the YouTube videos would not play. They worked for awhile today but failed again tonight. I’m wondering if it has to do with a push toward Prezi Next or something?

It might, but I can’t imagine how that would cause these videos that have been embedded to stop working. Especially frustrating when I haven’t opened a Prezi for a year and I can’t remember which videos I chose to show.

1 Like

I’ve had the same issue. Very frustrating.

I got it to work again. apparently prezi classic now upgrades you to a new beta player. You can go back to the old version and it will work again in classic mode. 

how? im in classic and it still wont work

Is everyone here on educational accounts? Maybe useful for Prezi to know. I can’t be sure whether they realize there’s a problem.

Ed- you rock! If you are in the ‘My Presentations’ screen and press present on one of them, there should be something that pops up at the bottom that says ‘switch back to classic player’. I did that and my videos played totally normal.