Blank templates

implemented

I’m just starting out with Prezi Next. When I created my first new Prezi, I found I was forced to choose one of the existing templates. How can I just start with a blank template? Thanks.

Edit: What I’m really looking for is how to duplicate the “Start Blank Prezi” option in Prezi Classic. Does anyone know? Thanks.

I don't have a New presentation button on my dashboard

Hi Eric!

Unfortunately, in Prezi Next you cannot start with a blank template. my advice would be to choose a template which best matches your font and colour requirements, then simply delete all the content. Once you have a blank Prezi with the colours and fonts set up, duplicate this and work on the new version. This way you’re creating your own blank Prezi to start from!

Hope this helps Eric!

Luke

to be honest this is just not an answer.
I did not sign up to be forced by you to use a format that suits you.
this is just not acceptable.

OK, that seems like a reasonable workaround. Thanks!

Pretty bad we cannot use anymore blank templates.

I have been a Prezi loyalist since May of 2010! I have created hundreds and hundreds of Prezi’s. As a presenter on presentations I have been a Prezi evangelist sharing how to make Prezi’s with thousands of people. It is unacceptable to me that you upgraded Prezi and took out the ability to start with a blank presentation. Surely you can get this fixed. I do not foresee myself continuing to use this tool if you cannot. I am VERY disappointed. We will see if you have any desire to listen to your loyal users or not.

Dale

The workaround is possible, but what is the reason there is no blank template anymore? How difficult is it to create one blank template for all the users who want to start from scratch? I even won’t complain when that blank one is positioned on the bottom of the list :grinning: