Can´t change email address

Hello, so I´m trying to change my accounts email adress, however it seems to not be possible.
Whenever I change it in settings I get a message saying the email change has been accepted; however it won´t change in my account settings.
I tired to log out and then log in with the new email but then I´m told that´s an unregistrated email.
(I have a Edu Standard license if that helps)
Does this mean I am legit unable to change email adress? If that is the case I will lose access to my Prezi account as my old email will soon be discontinued.

Small side note, I find it ridiculous that I am unable to contact customer support without having to pay a mounthly fee.

Hello, I have the same problem. Have you solved it yet? I have my old university email and now as a university teacher I have another and I need it to change it and upgrade my account. But I cant upgrade the account without email confirmation and I cant confirm it because of old email address. So funny. :frowning: and customer support I can`t contact without having to pay a mounthly fee. So what to do?
Thank you for answer, Veronika

A post was split to a new topic: EDU account

Hello @Veronika_Humlerova, we have replied to your Facebook message :slight_smile:

I can’t seem to change my email address either! This is nuts! I changed jobs and need this to follow me to my new email but all I get is ‘cannot change email.’ Prezi video says ‘its easy as pie’… no way. And no support. Please help!!!

Hello @Maureen_Frye, I’ve sent you a private message regarding the issue :slight_smile:

Hi, I also have the same problem. I no longer work at the school my email address is from, but I can’t change the email address to another (edu) address. (When I enter my regular email address, it just says “cannot change address”.)