Change order of topics and subtopics

I’ve finished structuring my prezi but now I’d like to change the order of my subtopics. Is that possible?

Why don't planets stay where I put them?
Edit the path as in Prezi Classic

Yes, of course, you can reorder your subtopics anytime. In the left sidebar:

1. Select the subtopic you want to move.
  2. Drag and drop it to its new position.

You can also change the order of your topics and subtopics anytime by dragging and dropping them to a new place:

For more info, check the Structuring in Prezi Next article in our Knowledge Base.

hi I am new to prezi and making my first presentation. I have a topic in the centre and then 8 topics around the outside I want to make the topic in the centre the first topic and then go around the outside from 1o’clock through to 12’o clock and then jump outside to another topic. when I arrange the topics in the left hand side it always moves the circle so the first topic is at 1o’clock and not in the centre. can anyone help please, thank you

Please see my answer above on how to edit the structure of your presentation, I hope it helps. In case you still have questions, do not hesitate to ask and also share the link to your presentation.

HI Vanda,

Picking up on this issue, I am having trouble with re-ordering subtopics. Starting from a template, I have the following current set-up:

I want to change the order of the subtopics, making the #3 subtopic the #4 subtopic (and later, maybe I’ll change the order even more.

When I drag and drop as you explain above, it results in unwanted changes in my actual presentation. See here:

You’ll see that subtopics #3 and #4 have switched, as desired. However, the circles in the corresponding subtopics have switched themselves without me doing anything, which totalyl screws up my presentation. The orange “framing questions” circle and blue “opportunities” circle have swapped position. That’s not at all what I want.