EDU account

I have an Edu Account. For how long Prezi will save my presentation/s? If it’s a determined time frame, it’s from the last day updated or the day created? Thanks

@Gary_Rodriguez Your license does not have an expiration date so you are able to access and edit your presentations for as long as you wish!

Hello,

I am a lecturer at University and I am considering using Prezi for students. What is the monthly or yearly subscription rate?
Another question - if/when the subscription is over, can I use the offline materials, I have created for future presentations?
And a third, final question - can my assistants (2 right now) use my Prezi account/subscription, or they will have some restrictions?

Thanks in advance,

Luben Boyanov

Hello @Luben_Boyanov, we currently offer EDU licenses for 84 USD/year (instead of 228 USD). When the subscription expires you’ll still be able to use all the downloaded presentations as well as the ones in your dashboard.
As these are single user licenses I would suggest your assistants create separate accounts for themselves so that you can add them as collaborators. They do not need to have paid licenses and can create a free account here. If you have any other questions feel free to reach out to us.

1 Like

Thanks a lot, Sara - you clarified all the issues. Shall get in touch later, or go directly into subscription. Actually, I have one additional question. At the University, I might have some administrative issues/problems (writing requests, explanations, etc) on paying the license by University funds, but I can do it from my personal account. Of course, I shall use the licence only for educational purposes at the University (I can list the disciplines, for which I am the lecturer/professor and I teach those topics, etc, etc). In this respect can I use a EDU license?