Insert Image Won't go to Google Search

When I click insert image it will only allow me to insert images from my files. The sidebar with the google search option doesn’t appear. In the past that sidebar has always appeared. I’m a teacher and my students use my account. I’m guessing someone accidentally changed a setting but I don’t know how to change it back. 

I have a Pro licence and the image search was working fine on Tuesday. Yesterday and today though, every search query (including the exact same ones I used on Tuesday) return the message “your search did not match any images”.

Hi Vera,

Yes, there seems to have been a sudden change just since Tuesday. Could you confirm what it is?

Thank you,

Sinead

I received this response about the same issue this morning:
"Thank you for contacting Prezi Support.

We apologize for the inconvenience. We are aware of this issue on our site, and we are working hard to resolve it. We will update you once we find a solution.

Thank you for your kind understanding and I will be in touch soon!"

Vera and Sinead – When I click Insert and then Image it doesn’t give me a place to search for images. It will only let me insert images from files already saved on my computer. 

It will not let me know copy and paste an image either. I work with third graders and the appeal of Prezi is that it is very user friendly for them. Having to save images to the computer and then find them to insert takes away a BIG part of that user-friendliness. 

Hi Vera,

Ok thank you. I’m a bit confused now though … once fixed, will the option to search and choose images directly from Google be available again, or will we have to upgrade as mentioned in the ‘Official’ reply.

Thanks again!

Sinead