Repeated and Varied Prezi Failures

I’m a teacher who has multiple prezis with sound for students to use. We have been experiencing many, many failures for months now. Sometimes the student can see the pictures, but not hear the sound. Sometimes, everything works, but only for half of the presentation. There are other errors; it seems like it’s never the same thing twice. Different students, different prezis, different devices, it doesn’t matter. I’m at my wit’s end and am considering leaving prezi altogether. Please help.

Hello, @Amy_Rawlings. I am sorry to hear you have faced with many issues. If you use Prezi within one school network, it is possible that the problem is connected to firewall. Could you please check our topic on firewall issues and make sure they don’t get in the way?

Lana, our IT people have told me that they don’t believe our firewalls are the problem, but what convinces me that they are correct is that this has happened to students at home and at the town library. It’s not confined to the school network.

I understand. In that case, could you please provide us with more information so that we could look into it?

This is what we’d need to get a better understanding of the issue:

1. A precise description of all the issues, if possible
  2. Links to the presentations in question (you can just open them in Edit mode and send those links to us)
  3. System specifications of the laptops of the students who have experienced issues - in order for us to make sure they match the system requirements

Thank you.

Lana,

I’m going to poll my students for this info, so it will take me a least a week, but I will get it for you. Thank you so much for helping!

Thank you. That will help us to be able to assist you better.

18 students responded and this is the data they gave me. Also, one wanted me to include that she couldn’t get it to work in Chrome but in Microsoft Edge, it did.

Device used

12 phones

5 Chromebooks

6 Windows Laptops

1 Macbook Air