What will happen to my presentations after I downgrade to a Public plan? (FAQ)

15789-qfiezt_inline

After your license expires, you won’t automatically be downgraded to a Public license. You have to explicitly choose to do this.

You won’t be able to create new presentations.

Existing presentations will remain in your account.

  • You will be able to view them.
  • You won’t be able to edit them.
  • Your private prezis will remain private.
  • You will be able to set their privacy status. Both from public to private and private back to public.

You will be able to

  • send links to your presentations for others to view them.
  • send edit links to Pro users and they will be able to edit your presentation.
  • download existing presentations as PEZ files and view them using the desktop application Prezi for Windows/Mac. You won’t be able to edit them with the desktop application.

*Note: this is not the downgraded status. Once you choose to go Public, you won’t be able to change the privacy status of a presentation but only store it. If you would like to change your account to Public, you can do so here.


Still have questions? Browse the FAQ or ask the community.